Why do natural disasters happen

To be 100% honest I really don’t have an answer for this I do believe it’s just part of live and the way the planet works as it it’s not something god does to us.  But then there is a small part of me that wonders could this because of how we treat those around us and the planet and it’s meant to bring us together?  I don’t know.

The more I think about it while I sit here and type this makes me wonder if it’s a little of both.  In recent years there have been horrible Natural disasters that have cost many lives but in the end even if it’s for a short time brings people together.

Haiti makes some people stop and think about god and religion and were their live is going and it has some people doing all that they can to help.  I belong to a few chat like forums one of which is for Cloth Diapers I have read one woman’s pain over this and seen other woman find info and host fund raiser to get money to those that need it.  This gives me hope that there is a reason for this.

I know that the mother and father don’t need to have reasons for the things and to be honest I don’t need to understand everything that they do.  But I would like to.  I want to understand.

And then again as my mind raises all over the place what happened in Haiti makes me wonder if my problems are so big.  Is injury and PTSD and money problems something to worry about every day I mean I am lucky we have  a home and we have food and everything we need and even a few wants.  I am suppose to start school soon, well march. I really can’t wait but at the same time i am so scared.

Leave a Reply

