Life Update

I have been focused on the spiritual part of my blog I haven’t updated on our daily lives.  Well they are boring so this won’t take long.

First the best news Mr. A got a 100 in math I am very proud of him and he has been working so hard.

Mr. R. is still my wild child but I love him so.  Today he was afraid of the wind so I told him it’s was just mother nature trying to blow out a trick candle and that if he wanted to he could make wind.  So he is no long afraid of the noises the wind makes and walks around trying to blow things over.

Miss A. well other than her falling and hitting me in the head she is doing great she got mad at getting out of the tub today she is sure a water baby and lives up to her sign.  She is going to be walking very soon. She does some but not 100% solo yet.  I really love watching her grow up and reach all these different milestones but I am also sadden as it means she’s growing up.  Kids are just not Kids long enough anymore.

And she has started saying bath today as well.

Mr. Spirit well he is back at work and it’s the same old same old.  The meds he is on for his neck and hands seems to be working but when we up the dose it’s hard for him to stay awake, but he’s not in pain and that’s a great thing.  He is also getting the help he needs for things he has seen and I think it’s great he opens up to me as much and he can but he really needs someone he can be 100% honest with.
As for me, my eye is healing nicely, and I got my packet for school today.  I worry about how we are going to pay for it and may just move to doing it in a year we are so close to being ahead and able to save a good deal of cash for raining days I don’t want to mess that up.  Mr. Spirit talked about me using his GI Bill but that just doesn’t seem right he could do so much more than I could he should use it for himself.

Other than that there really isn’t a whole lot going on.  Just the same stuff.

Though tonight I got to sit and explain blood types to Mr A and it was fun I just loved it and he did to it was such a great bonding time.  Him and I don’t spend enough of that time together and I am working on changing that his school hours make it hard but we will figure out away.  He has tomorrow off because of some farm or cattle show in the town of his school.  So maybe we will make that puppet theater that he wants so bad.  Or we will make some more puppets.  So many ideas.

Blessings,

Spirit

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Me said,

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

  2. 2

    Flowerchild said,

    I think that you handled the fear of the wind wonderfully! I’ll be tucking that away for future use if need be!

  3. 3

    mmspirit7 said,

    LOL yeah sometimes I come up with good points and sometimes they don’t work.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

