It was a great day today!

Well I got some of the many things done that I wanted to get done.  I still need to meditate for the night.  It’s hard to find time to do that with three children.  Miss A is in a growth spurt and is nursing all the time and it would be great if she didn’t try to stand on her head while she did it.  Then my boys are just boys loud and always moving but good boys.  It will be late before I get to meditate for the night but I will get it done maybe I will post about it after I do it.

Today I learned how to make a black mirror for scrying  I might have to try this out.

Also Mr Spirit and I talked about a blessing for the kids so I am going to start writing one up.  It will be one the first things I put in my BoS.  I like that what I am going to place in it is going to have meaning and be written up by me.  The Blessing will be simple and a blend from both our faiths about guiding the children and helping them find their true path neither of us are going to force the children to follow our faiths.

I have been asked in the past how Mr Spirit and I can blend our faiths so well that many that don’t know what our faiths are wouldn’t know that we are a blended faith home.  Well for one we both believe in being good people and giving back and pretty much the golden rule to put it simply.  The holidays well right now it’s just the Mr and the kids and myself so it’s easy to blend them.  My holidays and specials are normally just for me and not a big to do Mr. Spirit will make sure to do something with the kids when I need time for something and I do the same for him when he needs it.

For Christmas I got him a bible everyone thinks this is weird but why wouldn’t I honor his faith it’s a part of him and he honors mine all the time as well.  I would go and sit in church with him every Sunday if he asked, but he doesn’t church isn’t my thing but I think I will start going as he starts looking for his Spiritual home.  It sucks with the military he just hasn’t found that church he feels right with and the one from before he deployed well seems different now.

Today I also started my research into Imbolc or Candlemas  and it’s again something that I haven’t really looked into and I am sure I will be doing something I already have the meal planed for the most part something simple that my children love.   Mr. R is such a picky eater.

Speaking of dinner

Tonight we have pancakes with eggs cooked inside of them it was good we cooked the eggs to over easy and everyone loved it Mr. R ate the most he has in a long time!

Blessings,

Spirit

Leave a Reply

