Christmas Eve Eve

Well that’s what I called the 23rd when I was a child and what my son called it today.  Today is one of those days that’s just right.  Started with a nice warm bath. And a quick trip to town.  I was dreading the trip to town because I thought it would be crazy busy and crazy busy at walmart.  Well it wasn’t made a change to the menu for Christmas as Mr. Spirit was walking by the hams and was like I want on LOL.  So we are having ham.

So then we got home and we played games and popped popcorn and just enjoyed each other.  It was great.  I wish it was cooler because it doesn’t feel like Christmas time out there yet.  And tomorrow looks to be a nice day with a few things that will have to be done.

I have been lazy and not finished wrapping gifts.  And Mr. Spirit needs to run to the PO because they didn’t do their job and try and deliver something.  And later tonight I should be getting the last of the kids gifts from Sears.  I have to say thank you to them again for their gift card program for the military it has been such a blessing this year.  I don’t think I could ask for a better break from the normal grind it’s nice to have Mr.Spirit home.

Blessings

Spirit

Leave a Reply

